Dwelling AND Backyard Office AWARDS

From Addison County Good and Subject Times, 2021

Food items:

King Arthur Award 1st – Cheryl Cesario of Cornwall 2nd – Perry Lessing of Weybridge 3rd – Barb James of Bristol.

King Arthur Award – Youth – Grace Tolles of New Haven.

Dairy Prize Adult – Cindy Peet of Cornwall Youth – Isaac Haskell of Marstons Mills, MA.

Decorated Cake: Adult – Nancy Pecca of Waltham Youth – Isaac Haskell of Marstons Mills, MA.

Apple Prize: Grownup – Alice Munson of Weybridge Youth – Isaac Haskell of Marstons Mills, MA.

Honey Baked Merchandise – Perry Lessing of Weybridge.

Canning Award: Grownup – Barb James of Bristol Youth – Grace Tolles of New Haven.

Grace Weber Youth Award – Cate Giuliani of Middlebury.

Cake Prize: Adult – Cheryl Cesario of Cornwall Youth – Charlie Flynn of Weybridge.

Yeast Prize – Cheryl Cesario of Cornwall.

Top Baking Award – Lauren Laberge of New Haven.

Superintendent Prize – Debra Taylor of New Haven.

Baker’s Selection – Cindy Peet of Cornwall.

Artwork AND Pictures:

Ideal entry in Art – Courtney Allenson of New Haven.

Most effective Colour Rendering: Grownup – Mary Lou Miller of Weybridge 4-12 – Saebryn Carter of Bristol 13-18 – Katherine Moran of Starksboro.

Best B&W Rendering: Grownup – Mike Fidalgo of Panton 13-18 – Vivien Sorce of Hinesburg.

Most effective Entry in Folk Art: Grownup – Mary Lord of Brandon Youth – Anaya Thomas of Burlington, NC.

Superintendents Award in Artwork – Mabelle Fidalgo of Panton.

People’s Decision Art – Susan Gingras of Weybridge.

Photograph Challenge – Heather Morse of Charlotte.

Greatest Image: Grownup – Dottie Nelson of Middlebury Youth 4-12 – Ben Gordon of Hinesburg Youth 13-18 – Ben Munkeres of Cornwall.

People’s Selection Photo – Ben Munkeres of Cornwall


Most remarkable exhibit by youth 18 and beneath – Normandie Cesario of Cornwall.

Finest entree by youth 4-8 – Thomas Armell of Charlotte.

Most Special layout by adult – Shannan Coulter of Addison.

Most remarkable grownup entry – Mary Howard of Bristol.

Most exceptional plant entry – Kelley Taylor of Middlebury.

Most exceptional exhibitor – Lynne Rapoport of Vergennes.

Backyard Office

Premier Gardener – Carol Krawcsyk of Bridport.

Outstanding Youth Gardener – Krystian Rzecycki of Orwell.


Ervin Henecke award from Twist O’ Wool guild– most superb organic fiber entry in knitting and crochet – Kristina MacKulin.

Patricia Henecke award from Twist O’ Wool guild – most excellent socks – Johanna Vaczy.

Deb Kinder McClay award– an excellent crochet or knit newborn merchandise demonstrating inventive use of colour and style and design – Nancy Pecca.

Hermit Thrush Fiber Co. award – leading youth winner in knitting and crochet – Grace Tolles.

Twist O’ Wool guild awards: most remarkable item created from handspun yarn – Marlene Duell most superb felted merchandise- Normandie Cesario Eleanor Boucher Memorial award for most fantastic woven short article – Grace Tolles.

Middlebury Sew ‘n’ Vac awards: very best sewn garment – Barbara Foote-Hennessy most fantastic garment sewn by youth – Rachel Foster.

Quilters’ Corner at Middlebury Sew ‘n’ Vac awards: most remarkable quilt – Jeanette Van Bueren most superb quilt quilted by a skilled on a commercial machine – Rachel Foster most fantastic quilted merchandise – Jeanette Van Bueren most fantastic quilt by youth – Rachel Foster.

Rae Dwight awards: most exceptional entry in embroidery – Alice Munson most excellent embroidery by youth – Payden Garthaffner.

Rose Ann Farese award – modern present day stitching – Debbie Kirby.

Bethany Barry award – outstandingly inventive beadwork – Susan Gingras.

Oxford Rug Hooking University award – most excellent entry in hooking – Nancy Lee Ross.

Jack Brown awards for exceptional woodwork – Mike Denis and Edward Malzac.

Jack Brown award – outstanding woodwork by youth– Isaac Haskell.

Golden Yrs award– exceptional handicraft by an exhibitor in excess of 80-decades-old – Edward Malzac.

Jerry and Cheryl Connor award – most superb handicraft by youth – Rachel Foster.

Grand prize in handicrafts – Jeanette Van Bueren.

Distinctive AWARDS

LEONA THOMPSON BOWL – Geralyn McBride of New Haven.

FRANCES MONROE YOUTH AWARD – Grace Tolles of New Haven.